Who stands out? Who has given back the most? Who has helped you the most?

You have the opportunity to honor and celebrate the achievements and efforts of your fellow members of PRSA Oregon chapter. The annual Awards of Distinction nomination period is officially open.

Our chapter presents up to four awards annually, commemorating commitment, support, leadership and lifetime achievement. Click on the links below to learn more and to nominate the people you believe deserve these distinguished awards.

Deadline for 2020 nominations: October 22, 2020.

New Professional Award of Excellence

The award honors a chapter member who has entered the field of public relations within the past five years. The award is presented to a professional who has demonstrated his or her commitment to advancing public relations through career achievements, volunteerism, and the highest standards of professionalism.

Olga M. Haley Mentorship Award

This award reflects our chapter’s dedication to supporting members at every stage of their careers and lives.

Ron Schmidt Community Involvement Award

Named for a man who had a regional and national impact on our profession this award honors the outstanding use of public relations to support community improvement and important causes. This award may be given to an individual or an organization. PRSA membership is not a requirement, and the award may be presented to someone who is not a public relations practitioner but who has used public relations to better the community, engage others and further the practice and innovation of public relations.

William W. Marsh Lifetime Achievement Award

The William W. Marsh Lifetime Achievement Award reflects the leadership and commitment of its namesake. It honors the lifetime achievement of an outstanding leader in the field of public relations. This award is given to a PRSA Oregon Chapter member who has performed significantly in one or more of the following areas: developing public relations as a credible profession, accomplishing landmark professional achievements and furthering the goals of PRSA.