Final Countdown for Spotlights and Awards of Distinction

clear glass with red sand grainer

There’s only one more week left to get your submissions in for the Spotlight Awards and Awards of Distinction! Submissions are due by 5 p.m. on Monday, September 27.

These annual awards are a great way to highlight your exceptional work over the past year and celebrate communications pros who are making significant contributions to our chapter and the profession.

Spotlight Awards

Entering is easy. Pick your favorite tactic or campaign, write a brief summary and submit it online. Visit the PRSA Oregon website for details, then upload your entry to the portal.

The cost for each entry is $60 for PRSA Oregon members and $75 for non-members. Students who wish to submit their work for consideration, pay just $10 per entry. Pro-bono work is free to submit.

Awards of Distinction

Each year, we celebrate comms pros with our Awards of Distinction:

  • William M. Marsh Lifetime Achievement Award
  • Olga M. Haley Mentorship Award
  • Ron Schmidt Community Involvement Award
  • New Professional Award of Excellence

These awards commemorate commitment, support, leadership and lifetime achievement. There is no fee to nominate someone.

To nominate someone, visit the PRSA Oregon website for details, then complete your entry on the portal.

Leave a Reply