Advancing the Profession, and the Professional

After decades of serving the different communities within our region, the Greater Oregon, Oregon Capital and Portland Metro chapters of Public Relations Society of America (PRSA) joined forces to become PRSA Oregon in 2017. Dedicated to serving all communicators at every stage of their career across the state of Oregon and Southwest Washington (including Longview, South of Centralia and West of Yakima), our membership represents businesses of all types, counseling firms and professional service firms, government, associations, hospitals, schools, non-profit organizations and more.

PRSA Oregon strengthens, unifies and advances the public relations profession and the local practitioner through a unique combination of service, advocacy and professional development activities, including educational programs, skills training, networking, information exchange, leadership, training for APR certification, and more. We encourage members to use their membership to be fulfilled, to gain credibility and to grow as they build their strategic communications career. Those who do find immeasurable value through continued career growth and advancement as a result of our programs and networking opportunities.

What can PRSA Oregon do for you?

Whether you’re a newcomer to the area, an emerging professional or a seasoned pro, PRSA Oregon membership can help you:

  • Expand your circle of colleagues and contacts.
  • Network at local meetings and programs.
  • Exchange knowledge with local experts.
  • Earn recognition through industry awards.
  • Step into a leadership role.
  • Advocate for the profession.
  • Learn about business development and job opportunities in your community.

Visit our events calendar to stay up-to-date on our schedule of events designed to help you grow your connections and develop professionally.

2018 PRSA Oregon Board of Directors

The PRSA Oregon Chapter is governed by a team of dedicated volunteers that serves as the board of directors. Each position is elected for one year.  Board members serve from January through December.

President,
Chief Executive Officer

President-Elect
Julie Reed

brian-s-terrett

Brian S. Terrett (bio)

president@prsaoregon.org


Julie Reed (bio)

president-elect@prsaoregon.org

Immediate Past President

Colby Reade, APR (bio)

past-president@prsaoregon.org

Mark Mohammadpour, APR (bio)

past-president@prsaoregon.org

Jill Peters, APR (bio)

past-president@prsaoregon.org

Treasurer and Chief
Financial Officer

Secretary and Chief
Operations Officer

Siobahn Taylor, APR (bio)

treasurer@prsaoregon.org

Tracey Lam

Tracey Lam, APR (bio)

secretary@prsaoregon.org

Leadership Assembly Delegates

dds

Dianne Danowski Smith, APR, Fellow PRSA (bio)

assembly@prsaoregon.org

julie manning

Julie Manning (bio)

assembly@prsaoregon.org

gail dundas

Gail Dundas (bio)

assembly@prsaoregon.org

Directors-at-Large

Judy Asbury

Judy Asbury (bio)
Communications

comms@prsaoregon.org

width=

Pete Donahue (bio)
Service

service@prsaoregon.org

Directors-at-Large

Brittany Goltry (bio)
Student Affairs

studentaffairs@prsaoregon.org

Michael Lewellen, ABC, APR (bio)
Sponsorship

sponsorships@prsaoregon

Directors-at-Large

Advocacy Director Erin Merz

Erin Merz (bio)
Advocacy

advocacy@prsaoregon.org

Sally Ridenour, APR (bio)
Membership

membership@prsaoregon.org

victoria-wagner

Victoria Wagner (bio)
Events

events@prsaoregon.org

2018 Committees

We have many active operational and ad hoc committees managing our chapter operations, membership services and programs. Our motto is “Don’t just join, join in!” Learn more about open positions and service opportunities.

  • Communications Committee
  • Service Committee
  • Membership Committee
  • Advocacy Committee
  • Events Committee
  • Sponsorship Committee

That’s enough about us! We’d love to learn more about you. Fill out the form below to get in touch with us.

Contact Form